Arkansas dentistry CE courses

Curated courses matched to Arkansas’s dentists renewal mandates — with prices, accreditation, and format. Plain listings, no affiliate markup.

50CE hours every 2 yearsBoard-verified 10-06-2026

Renewal: Two-year reporting period beginning in even-numbered years.

Source: Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners

Loading…

Mandated topics

TopicHoursFrequencyWho
Healthcare Provider CPR card required (whether counted within the 50 units is not stated in the source)CertificationEvery renewalAll dentists

Healthcare Provider CPR card required (whether counted within the 50 units is not stated in the source) (Certification, every renewal)

BLS for Healthcare Providers (in-person class)

American Red Cross · 4h · in-person · AHA/ARC (AHA or American Red Cross BLS for Healthcare Providers certification; hands-on skills session required.)

$99.00In-person classes typically $85–$120; check local pricingView course →

Note: In-person BLS certification with a hands-on skills session — most dental boards do not accept fully-online CPR for this requirement. Counts toward CE in states that allow it.

General electives

Fill your remaining hours with these board-accepted courses.

Medication Use in Dentistry

NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #55254 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Dental Treatment of Pediatric & Adolescent Patients

NetCE · 6h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #52164 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $54.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Dental Care for Patients with Disabilities

NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #51914 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Dental Considerations for Older Adult Patients

NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #59564 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Behavioral Issues in Dentistry

NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #56804 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Botulinum Toxin and Dermal Fillers for Facial Aging

NetCE · 10h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #50201 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $90.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Oral Pathology Review

NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

Note: Course #58664 in the NetCE Arkansas catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.

Complete renewal bundles

One purchase covering your full 50-hour renewal — usually cheaper than buying courses individually.

NetCE Design-a-Deal: Dentist CE BundleBundle

NetCE · 30h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)

$135.00Up to 15 hours $67.50 · 16–30 hours $135; covers state-mandate coursesView course →

Note: One purchase covering up to 30 hours including Arkansas's mandated topics; bundle pricing shown on the catalog page without login.

Free options

Accredited free courses. Note: free options rarely cover state-specific mandates — verify each mandate is satisfied.

Geriatric Dentistry: Before You Call 911Free

DentalCare.com (Procter & Gamble) · 2h · self-paced · AGD PACE (Nationally approved PACE program provider; course expires 12/28/2028.)

Note: Free 2-hour course on safely managing older adult and medically complex patients; registration required for the test and certificate.

An Introduction to Substance Use Disorders for Dental ProfessionalsFree

DentalCare.com (Procter & Gamble) · 3h · self-paced · AGD PACE (Nationally approved PACE program provider; course expires 04/14/2027. Approved by the Louisiana State Board of Dentistry for the mandatory opioid-management CE requirement.)

Note: Free 3-hour course on substance use disorders for dental professionals; Louisiana board-approved for the state's mandatory opioid-management CE requirement.

Viva Learning — Free Live & On-Demand CE WebinarsFree

Viva Learning · 1h · live-webinar · AGD PACE (Nationally approved AGD PACE provider #217544 (approval period 11/1/2025–10/31/2029); also a registered CA Dental Board CE provider.)

FreeFree; hours vary by webinar (typically 1–2 CEU)View course →

Note: Free live-interactive and on-demand CE webinars from expert clinicians; live sessions count as live CE where your board requires it; free account tracks your CE activity.

Frequently asked questions

How many CE hours do Arkansas dentists need?

Dentists need 50 CE hours every 2 years.

What are the mandatory CE topics for Arkansas dentists renewal?

Required topics include: Healthcare Provider CPR card required (whether counted within the 50 units is not stated in the source) (Certification). See the mandated topics table above for the full list, including who each requirement applies to.

Are AGD PACE courses accepted for Arkansas dentists renewal?

Yes, in nearly all cases. AGD PACE is the national standard for dental CE and is accepted by almost all state dental boards. Confirm any state-specific mandate wording with the board before purchasing.

When is the Arkansas dentists renewal deadline?

Two-year reporting period beginning in even-numbered years.

Disclaimer: CECourse is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any course provider listed on this page. We do not control provider pricing, course availability, content, accreditation status, or board reporting — all of which may change without notice. Course listings are curated for convenience and were last verified on 10-06-2026. Requirements change — always verify current mandates with the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners. CECourse does not guarantee that any listed course satisfies your specific renewal requirements.

Other states

Arkansas dentists license requirements →