Alaska dentistry CE courses
Curated courses matched to Alaska’s dentists renewal mandates — with prices, accreditation, and format. Plain listings, no affiliate markup.
Renewal: Renewal by February 28 of odd-numbered years.
Source: Alaska Board of Dental Examiners
Mandated topics
| Topic | Hours | Frequency | Who |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pain management / opioid use and addiction, 2 hours, for DEA-registered dentists | 2 hours | Every renewal | DEA-registered dentists |
| CPR certification required per 12 AAC 28.920 (whether counted within the 32 hours is not stated in the source) | Certification | Every renewal | All dentists |
Pain management / opioid use and addiction, 2 hours, for DEA-registered dentists (2 hours, every renewal)
NetCE · 3h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #55152 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $27.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards. Counts toward opioid/controlled-substance prescribing requirements in most states.
CPR certification required per 12 AAC 28.920 (whether counted within the 32 hours is not stated in the source) (Certification, every renewal)
American Red Cross · 4h · in-person · AHA/ARC (AHA or American Red Cross BLS for Healthcare Providers certification; hands-on skills session required.)
Note: In-person BLS certification with a hands-on skills session — most dental boards do not accept fully-online CPR for this requirement. Counts toward CE in states that allow it.
General electives
Fill your remaining hours with these board-accepted courses.
NetCE · 4h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #54680 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $36.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.
NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #55183 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.
NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #55254 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.
NetCE · 6h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #52164 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $54.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.
NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #51914 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.
NetCE · 5h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: Course #59564 in the NetCE Alaska catalog; $45.00 price shown without login. AGD PACE credit is accepted by almost all state dental boards.
Complete renewal bundles
One purchase covering your full 32-hour renewal — usually cheaper than buying courses individually.
NetCE · 30h · self-paced · AGD PACE + ADA CERP (NetCE is an AGD PACE-approved provider; courses also carry ADA CERP credit. Prices shown on the catalog page without login.)
Note: One purchase covering up to 30 hours including Alaska's mandated topics; bundle pricing shown on the catalog page without login.
Free options
Accredited free courses. Note: free options rarely cover state-specific mandates — verify each mandate is satisfied.
DentalCare.com (Procter & Gamble) · 4h · self-paced · AGD PACE (Nationally approved PACE program provider; course expires 06/29/2029.)
Note: Free 4-hour course on diagnosing and responding to adult medical emergencies in the dental office; registration required for the test and certificate.
DentalCare.com (Procter & Gamble) · 1h · self-paced · AGD PACE (Nationally approved PACE program provider; course expires 10/02/2028.)
Note: Free 1-hour practice-management course on growing the hygiene department's production; registration required for the test and certificate.
CDC (via CDC TRAIN) · 3h · self-paced · ADA CERP (3 free CE hours through the CDC's partnership with the Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP).)
Note: Free CDC training on infection prevention and control fundamentals in dental settings; create a free CDC TRAIN account to launch the course and claim CE.
Frequently asked questions
How many CE hours do Alaska dentists need?
Dentists need 32 CE hours every 2 years.
What are the mandatory CE topics for Alaska dentists renewal?
Required topics include: Pain management / opioid use and addiction, 2 hours, for DEA-registered dentists (2 hours); CPR certification required per 12 AAC 28.920 (whether counted within the 32 hours is not stated in the source) (Certification). See the mandated topics table above for the full list, including who each requirement applies to.
Are AGD PACE courses accepted for Alaska dentists renewal?
Yes, in nearly all cases. AGD PACE is the national standard for dental CE and is accepted by almost all state dental boards. Confirm any state-specific mandate wording with the board before purchasing.
When is the Alaska dentists renewal deadline?
Renewal by February 28 of odd-numbered years.
Disclaimer: CECourse is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any course provider listed on this page. We do not control provider pricing, course availability, content, accreditation status, or board reporting — all of which may change without notice. Course listings are curated for convenience and were last verified on 10-06-2026. Requirements change — always verify current mandates with the Alaska Board of Dental Examiners. CECourse does not guarantee that any listed course satisfies your specific renewal requirements.
Other states
- Alabama dentistry CE courses
- Arkansas dentistry CE courses
- Arizona dentistry CE courses
- California dentistry CE courses
- Colorado dentistry CE courses
- Connecticut dentistry CE courses
- District of Columbia dentistry CE courses
- Delaware dentistry CE courses
- Florida dentistry CE courses
- Georgia dentistry CE courses
- Hawaii dentistry CE courses
- Iowa dentistry CE courses
- Idaho dentistry CE courses
- Illinois dentistry CE courses
- Indiana dentistry CE courses
- Kansas dentistry CE courses
- Kentucky dentistry CE courses
- Louisiana dentistry CE courses
- Massachusetts dentistry CE courses
- Maryland dentistry CE courses
- Maine dentistry CE courses
- Michigan dentistry CE courses
- Minnesota dentistry CE courses
- Missouri dentistry CE courses
- Mississippi dentistry CE courses
- Montana dentistry CE courses
- North Carolina dentistry CE courses
- North Dakota dentistry CE courses
- Nebraska dentistry CE courses
- New Hampshire dentistry CE courses
- New Jersey dentistry CE courses
- New Mexico dentistry CE courses
- Nevada dentistry CE courses
- New York dentistry CE courses
- Ohio dentistry CE courses
- Oklahoma dentistry CE courses
- Oregon dentistry CE courses
- Pennsylvania dentistry CE courses
- Rhode Island dentistry CE courses
- South Carolina dentistry CE courses
- South Dakota dentistry CE courses
- Tennessee dentistry CE courses
- Texas dentistry CE courses
- Utah dentistry CE courses
- Virginia dentistry CE courses
- Vermont dentistry CE courses
- Washington dentistry CE courses
- Wisconsin dentistry CE courses
- West Virginia dentistry CE courses
- Wyoming dentistry CE courses